I Will RISE

Earlier this week, I closed my laptop and looked up at him.  He was standing next to me, waiting for me to finish my thought, orally.
“I haven’t blogged in like six months.”  I said, a little bummed that I either haven’t made the time to or haven’t felt like I’ve had anything worth saying.  Yet somehow, I missed it.
“I know.”  We both smile because we know that, part of that, is because of our dating.  And, for that, we aren’t sorry.
Once I wrote through our story, my blogging slowed down.  I’ve been in a weird place of not being able to find the words to share all that I am seeing, experiencing, learning, and struggling with these days.  We’ve gotten busier together and every free moment that we have, we want to be able to spend together; not in front of a computer.  I’ve almost lost my excitement to write and that’s not me at all.  Maybe it’s because people started to expect me to post and that took the fun out of it; made me feel pressured to say something profound and I don’t always do “profound”.  I do personal.
Last night, I sat across the table from Lori Harris and watched as her eyes danced about a vision for an online blog that God gave her for our city; this place that we call home.  This place that I have longed to not be associated with sometimes.  The more she talked, the more her excitement was beginning to burn in my own heart.  I sat there thinking, “This is the kind of thing that I could get excited about.”
And I’ve found myself writing again!
I will not do Lori’s heart justice, so click right here and catch a glimpse of what God is up to in our city.  For you locals, be inspired and be encourage to share your own story too…
One thought on “I Will RISE

Leave a Reply

