Homecoming

I’m curled up in my corner of the couch and, just for kicks, I logged into my old blog account.  Jan. 3, it says.  It’s been over five months since I sat down and opened up my world to folks who wanted to sit down and be let in.  That’s a really long time when I consider that I used to post every single day and twice on a really good day.  I then looked to see when the last time someone visited my blog was.  It was just this week.  I don’t understand it, but I’m humbled by it and I’m pretty sure it was just God’s way of saying that it is okay to go back to blogging.

To be honest, I may have been looking for reasons not to blog over the past few months.  January to March I brushed it off and said that I needed to focus on getting married.  Most of March, I was sure that I wasn’t blogging because I was adjusting to being married and now I’m starting to admit that I’ve probably been avoiding it.

My world has been chopped full of all kinds of wrestling and I’ve been jotting a lot of it down.  I guess I’m just searching for a way to share it because a lot of it is messy and may not end on a happy note.  And I really like happy endings.  I also know that a lot of what I will probably post is undoubtedly going to make some folks mad even though that isn’t my intent. 

So, if you’re still reading this, I ask that you pray that I’ll lay pride aside and take fingers to keyboard again.  And if you think about it, pray that I be found grace-full and that those reading it will pour grace back as I struggle to return home to this thing called blogging…      

One thought on “Homecoming

Leave a Reply

